Search

gta news

 

Tim Judd to Present at CWANZ Webinar

 

On Monday 25th May, Cycling and Walking Australia and New Zealand (CWANZ) will hold a webinar with leading experts from Australia and New Zealand to discuss walking and cycling activity post Covid-19. GTA’s Tim Judd will join the panel to share ideas and opportunities from a transport planning perspective,

Over the past five months, Covid-19 has had devastating effects on citizens and communities across the world and emphasised the importance of health and well-being for governments and business alike.

The silver lining of isolation measures and required changes in personal transport is the apparent and significant increase in active transport in Australian cities as well as additional forms of recreational exercise in public spaces.

This shift is not due to any physical activity campaign or initiative to increase walking and cycling, rather it has been an intuitive response by many to foster their own health and well-being by either going for a walk or a bike ride.

With Australia’s cases of Covid-19 stabilising and reducing, we have a unique opportunity to enable physical activity and support active travel across our cities. As a starting point, this webinar will explore the recent changes in walking and cycling and what industry professionals can do to continue this positive change.

Date and Time: Monday 25 May, 2020:

10:00am – 12:00pm AWST
11:30am – 1:30pm ACST
12:00 – 2:00pm AEST
2:00 – 4:00pm NZT

Attendance is free but registration is required. Follow the link to register your attendance.

 

creating, guiding, delivering

Jump To Top